Tuesday Touchpoint

My Dr suggested I do my gym days on the same days as I work right now, so that my rest days are exactly that. However, I noticed something.

On Sunday, I popped into walk after church, and my heart rate and breathing were great, I even got the treadmill up to a 3.0!!

Today, I had to be up early to sit in a hospital for close to two hours to have one vial of blood drawn. Then worked 12-5 as per my gradual back to work, changed my clothes and headed to the gym.

I got there, hopped on the treadmill and off I went. From minute one I had a hard time controlling my breathing and heart rate. I did manage a 3.0 but for only one song. After 25 minutes I listened to my body and I started my cool down at 30 min.

This time, I decided to peddle on the stationary bike for 15min to get my heart rate down.

One day I know I will not have these issues. That keeps me going.

Oh, btw, on Saturday this girlie turns 40. How will I celebrate? I am going to get up early and walk a 5k at the gym, and I don’t care how long it takes me.

Well, maybe a little. Haha.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday Touchpoint

  1. Well….welcome to the 40 club! I turned 40 back in May, and honestly, it’s been fine. It’s just a number, right? And I don’t know about you, but I still feel like I’m getting better. 🙂

  2. peady says:

    Your determination will take you far!

    Happy almost Birthday!

Leave a Reply

