WI Wednesday: A next step

IMG_1549.JPG

WI Result: down .7 woohoo!

The picture is from my trip to the gym today before my WI.

I didn’t get to stay at the meeting tonight because of a too many people not enough car issue. Hubby picked me up.

I do know we talked about activity and making a solid plan to move more, and that’s just what I’ve been doing!

As of Saturday, I will be switching over to the simply filling a with WW. I’m going to focus on good healthy foods. My issue has always been portions.
My eyes, they lie like cheap rugs. I think we develop a ‘I got this’ attitude with our food. We think our eyes know better than a measuring cup.

Too much of a good thing, is still too much.

So, I’ve taken the next step to control my portions: I’m going to start the 21 Day Fix. This makes portion control easy prays lemon squeezey. As soon as I finish this post I am going to read up on it, so that I can get my sh*t together to start this. I think this next step will only enhance the changes I’ve already made.

I don’t have a picture, but it’s color coded portioned boxes for veggies, fruits, carbs, protein, healthy fats, and oils and seeds. I just have to eat the correct number of portions of each each day. Google 21Day Fix to see! (I’m typing on my iPad and that makes the picture posting a little harder)

I know I love simply filling, I just have been having portion distortion lately. Simply Filling has you focus on great fresh unprocessed (majority) foods. They keep you fuller longer, and that’s a good thing.

It can only lead to a healthier me!
Let’s watch and see how well I do!

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WI Wednesday: A next step

  1. peady says:

    Can’t get enough of that headband! 😉

    Good for you!!

    Onward and downward! 😀

Leave a Reply

