Tuesday Touchpoint

Hey friends!

I have a guilty pleasure. It’s TLC and some of their TV shows!
No. Not Honey Boo Boo.
Never that.

I’m fascinated by the different families. The Duggars, The Kleins, The Roloffs, and The Browns.
They are all the families I love to watch. I love how all wonderfully different, and interesting they are. Some more controversial than others, but all in all lovely people.

I read some of the comments online about these families, and the negative tint they have. My take on it all:

God has not put me on this earth to be anyone’s judge. Quite frankly, if I lived near any of them, I’d like to think I’d be friends with them.
They are sweet families who aren’t spreading negativity and who are making their way in the world raising amazing kids….

That’s all you can ask for.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday Touchpoint

  1. peady says:

    I am inclined to agree with you. I wish TLC had more of the good stuff because it certainly spreads enough of the garbage.

    You are right about the families you mention, though. They are raising nice kids. They are close knit families. They are polite. They make choices and stick with them. They represent their “people” well.

    I sometimes wonder, though, just how much freedom they have within their own families.

    Plus I am a hugger, Nicole. A big, squeezy, full-frontal, hugger. I am not sure I would be allowed to be their friend.

    No judgement. Just a thought.

    • goalinreach says:

      I think the hugging thing is fine if it’s family or you’re married or friends, but I see their reasoning.

      • peady says:

        I think it’s very good to stick to your convictions. That’s cool.

        The best will be in 20 years or so, when they all still are close knit and love each other.. and are happy.

        That would be lovely.

Leave a Reply

