My Saturday in Pictures

IMG_0342.JPG
On a crisp Fall morning I found out my dear Uncle passed away in his sleep. It was a sad moment. Huntington’s disease is a horrible disease, and he carried himself with grace until he was given the grace of going home to heaven.

IMG_0346.JPG
So, I took a breath and honoured him by keeping myself healthy.

IMG_0344.JPG
Still chilly means long pants at Zumba.

IMG_0345.JPG
Now totally regretting those long pants. Haha.

IMG_0347.JPG
This is what I came home to.

IMG_0348.JPG
Then he was my hero and pumped some gas for me.

IMG_0350.JPG
Then we may have stopped here to buy two movies.

IMG_0352.JPG
Then this happened. I was deciding on violence but the hubby talked me down. Thanksgiving weekend mayhem.

IMG_0354.JPG
Now we’re watching some HP and getting ready for Dr Who.

Blogging will be sporadic next week as I travel home to Cape Breton to say goodbye to Uncle Gary.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Saturday in Pictures

  1. Piper's Run says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Weekend

  2. peady says:

    Happy Thanksgiving. You do honour your family by staying well and healthy. I am very sorry about your uncle’s passing. 😥 Peace to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

