Wednesday Wisdoms: can you fake it?

How many things can you fake?

We fake interest in things, we fake being happy for people when we’re truly not. Women can fake things to keep their partners happy.

Can you fake motivation? Can you fake will power? Is there a way to fake your way through your health journey until ultimately your fake becomes your truth?

Can you really “fake it til you make it”??

Right at this moment, this week, I feel I’m just going through the motions. My ultimate goal is to survive until the end of the week. I look happy and I seem that everything’s right with the world. So, yes I guess I can fake something’s.

There will have to come a time when I stop trying to fake everything and bring my own truth. I CAN do this. I WILL do this.

For now, I just want to get to next Monday!

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday Wisdoms: can you fake it?

  1. cathyo says:

    You are ambitious wanting to get to next Monday. I’m just shooting for Friday myself. Keep your chin up and just take one day at a time.

  2. peady says:

    Honestly! This was great. I can’t fake it when it should be real.

    Health matters more than I can possibly fake. 😦

    Exhausted due to news of the world and I have to get back on track.

    Terrific and timely post.

Leave a Reply

