Sunday Confession: view from the rear view

IMG_0452.JPG

Confession: most things seem less scary when you’re looking at them from your rear view mirror.

I have always hated the bridge in this picture. It’s a small bridge width wise, when it’s windy you can see the bridge sway in front of you. I used to need meds to get over it.
However, once I was across it, I never thought it was a big deal. I was lying to myself. It was a big deal.

I like to joke about my surgery when I talk about it. I down play it, I make light when I can. I try to make it no big deal. But it was one.

I’m looking at it through a rear view, and trying not to focus on it. However, every time I sneeze or take a relaxed deep breath or try to sing in Church; it’s my wake up call. I’m still on the middle of the bridge.

Confession: I want off the bridge.

I want to wake up and not feel any ‘residual’ pain from my surgeries. I want to see no one start to talk to me, and watch their eyes quickly focus on the scar, then look at me with judgement.
Until I get my first ‘normal’ day, it’s never going to feel like it’s in the rear view.

For now, I’m buckled up and taking on everyday as it comes.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

