Sunday Confessional: Random updates

Well, it’s been a bit of a filled week of tidbits of things going on.

Monday: applied for a new full time position. My manager has been amazing with helping me with it.

Tuesday: got an email to set up an interview for that job. It’s Monday afternoon (like tomorrow)
Confession: I’m completely nervous about it. I get so self conscious that it’s hard to be myself. I’m trying to relax and not stress about it.

Thursday: got my ass back to Zumba. Oh how I miss it.
Confession: had the worst post surgery pain this day. Getting into the shower, taking my bra off. The skin felt as though the scar ripped open. I actually put my hand over it; checking for blood.

Saturday: another awesome Zumba class. Then I sang again with my Church choir. The first time since before surgery.
Confession: by the end of Mass I was heart broken and frustrated at the same time. I wasn’t going to go originally, but I knew I would regret it. I loved seeing them. However, it just dredged up the sadness of not seeing them like I used to. Then, as I struggled through the singing, my usual frustration set in. My voice can hit the notes, but my breathing problems have thrown off everything. If I know a song well I have a breathing cadence that I follow. The surgery has made that impossible right now to follow.

Confession: I would rather not sing at all than to try, and feel like I failed.

Sunday: I got to meet the possible new ‘boy’ in Thing2’s life. They met in Sunday school, and my hubby knows his dad. What makes it awesome, he asked her out last week and her answer was basically ‘let me think about it and I’ll let you know’.
Confession: I love that I’m raising a strong, willful, and amazing young woman who won’t be pushed into decisions.

My eating this week was thrown off the rails, and I’m sure I will pay the price at the scale this Wednesday, but I am better than this one week. I will try harder.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional: Random updates

  1. peady says:

    Good luck today!

    I’m back on track starting this morning! You are not alone. We got this!

    So sorry about the breathing. 😦 Keep singing though. Just think of it as exercise for your lungs. You were frustrated on the treadmill at first, too, but look how far you’ve come.

    Babysteps! 😀

Leave a Reply

