Wednesday Wisdoms: if I track it, my will be done?

IMG_1732.JPG

There comes a time every once and a while, in my journey, where I lose my love of tracking.

If you didn’t have a map and you were heading somewhere new, how likely are you to get lost?

We track everyday. We program in the GPS, we map our shopping trips. We mentally see our drive to our favorite restaurant.

So, why not track how you want your journey to progress through an arguably difficult 50 days??

For me, it won’t be fraught with the usual traps. I don’t drink. So there’s one less worry. My Achilles heal is Christmas Eve and my annual nom’s of my Moms homemade potato salad and meatballs. Or at New Years Eve Chinese Food foodgasm.

For me, this tracking will be about keeping my regular activity schedule. I want to maintain my current trips to the gym. I want to make sure I’m getting my cardio back.

So, track what you want. However, if you’re going to track it you need to be ready to bring your will to fruition.

If it is to be, it’s up to me!

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday Wisdoms: if I track it, my will be done?

  1. Piper's Run says:

    I track all my runs or workouts in a little book and then add up what I did at the end of the month. For me, how many km, dvd workouts or soccer games. It’s kinda fun to see what you’ve accomplished over a month! Good luck.

Leave a Reply

