Sunday Confessional: two steps back

IMG_0980.JPG

Confession: I am not the best sick person (I know, not much of a confession)

I feel as though this last week and a half was a wake up call in terms of how healed I truly am. The realization that one cold has completely derailed me for this long proves that my innards are no where near healed.

I’m currently on puffers now to help prevent this cold turning into something more. Things I never had to worry about when I got a cold before are now way more concerning.

Colds in the past were a stretch of time where I blew my nose a lot and sucked on halls. This cold has my chest In pain with each cough. I spend most of the day with my body on high alert for coughing. Always tensed and ready in case I do cough.

Confession: being tense all the time sucks

I head back to work tomorrow, with orders to do no activity until the chest infection is gone. A new drug to replace my old birth control. A new travel tea mug that I intend to use.
I am ready to get back into it, even though I’m not 100%.

So, for the steps forward I’d been taking, I was dragged kicking and screaming back two steps.

Confession: those two steps….I’ll get them back.

As soon as this damn chest infection f*#ks off. Pardon the language.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional: two steps back

  1. Aww, take care of yourself Nicole! It’ll come back, try and take it easy and be kind to yourself πŸ™‚ Then get back at ‘er, kick ass and take names when you’re all healed πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

