Sunday Confessional: how to watch tv

Confession: I love the show The Walking Dead.

Confession part two: I can’t watch the gory parts.

I know what you’re thinking, how the heck do you love a show you can’t watch?
Easy. I watch through my fingers as I cover the majority of the gore. I love the story, I am invested in the characters. The gory bits aren’t relevant to me at all.
I have never liked horror movies or any movie or show that freaks me out. I hated the X Files.

However, when the show finds a way to make you care about the characters in the story, that’s the sign of an awesome show.
I just finished watching the mid season finale and without giving too much away. I cried.

I tend to cry a lot when I love a show. It’s my personality.

My husband and kids laugh at me all the time. When I cry at movies , or TV. However, their favorite way of teasing me now is during The Walking Dead as I watch it through my fingers.

Confession: I will never watch it any other way. But I will never not watch.

I think I am being brave enough to watch the stuff that freaks me out even through my fingers. It’s close to actually facing it.

Close. Almost. Just about.

Teehee.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Confessional: how to watch tv

  1. cathyo says:

    I love walking dead. We at on last season so still playing catch up. Can’t wait to see how it all plays out.

  2. I love The Walking Dead too! But I am a fan of horror and don’t mind the gory bits. Funny story: Hubby also loves horror and thriller movies but watches the jumpy scary bits thorough his fingers or with his eyes closed. He says, and I quote, “I hate windows…and shadows and OMG something is going to jump out!!” closes eyes, “That was really freaky. Me: “How do you know? You had your eyes closed?” lol

Leave a Reply

