Tuesday Touchpoint

It has been since the day before my surgery since I’ve been able to wear my cross. It has bothered me that the cross bothered the scar so much that it made it impossible to bear. My faith is a huge reason for how I got through everything I’ve been through this year. I need to show the pride in my faith with my cross.
So, it’s been on my dresser since May. I have tried it a few times since, but after two minutes I have to take it off.

Until today.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e1e/41015102/files/2014/12/img_0695.jpg

Now, it’s not perfect, my scar is still hyper sensitive at the exact place the cross rests. However, I’m determined to endure it. I have felt like something’s been missing the whole time. Now, I feel dressed.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

