2014: the year that tested metal

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e1e/41015102/files/2014/12/img_0792.jpg

Goodbye 2014, don’t let the door hit you on the ass on the way out.

My year in review: the old adage of “whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger” seems fitting.

I didn’t let this year get me. It tried. Lots of times.

Heading into 2015, I can only say this: I will use this year given to me to take on new challenges and take the time to remember that it’s because of lots of friends and family did a lot of praying to help me through it.

From learning of my downsizing , to the surgery, then the second surgery, the blood clots, a high school graduation, my return to work and the finding of my new job. My friends and family have pulled on Gods ear enough that I’m sure he’s sick of my name hahaha.

So, to you all I wish you a wonderful and peaceful New Year.

Until later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2014: the year that tested metal

  1. Heather says:

    Happy New Year! I just wanted to let you know that I check your blog daily and you always inspire and motivate me!

Leave a Reply

