Sunday Confessional: my new routine

Confession: I sorely underestimated how sedentary I was going to become with my new job.

My sciatica is flaming up more than ever since I’ve been at my new job. It’s only because there is way less freedom to stretch my legs than before.

It just means I need to readjust my routine to compensate for it. I have been so busy trying to study for the exam, that it’s been on the back burner.

Confession: now it’s time to start the adjusting.

This means more than just my activity, although it’s important, it will also mean my water and food intake.
I am going to try starting this week. I’m not completely sure what it’s going to look like yet, but I will start small.

As I make this job my own I will make an effort to make a change in routine and make 2015 the best year ever!!

Until later.

PS: it’s not too late to donate to my Zumba4Heart event!

http://www.zumba4heart.com/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=1122038&lis=1&kntae1122038=26863D62DA4A4412A895AD542FB310F8&supId=398694605

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Confessional: my new routine

  1. Holly Troy says:

    is it possible to get a standing desk? If your sciatica is acting up, that’s a physical problem. I cannot sit for long periods of time because it causes pain. I got a letter from my doc about the pain and through a few channels at work (it was the ACLU I think) and they bought me a standing desk and mat for my feet.

    It rocks!

    Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

