Sunday Confessional: The Sound of Silence

Confession: I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve been to adoration in my life.

Tonight, I got that opportunity.

For those who don’t know, adoration is when Jesus is present in the altar through the Monsterance. It is a most sacred time, and for Catholics it’s our time to spend in His presence.

Confession: I enjoyed the silence tonight.

I got to sit in the presence of my utmost faith, and read some Psalms. I let my mind focus on the Psalms of thanksgiving. It was wonderful and peaceful and it settled me.

I think we don’t give silence it’s due. There’s something to be said about how just being present in the silence, and what wonderful benefits it has.

As I go through next week, I am going to try and find some silence everyday. It doesn’t have to be hours, just a few minutes can change your day.

Do you treasure the silence?

Until later

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

