Wednesday Wisdoms: faking it

So friends,

It’s been a week since I’ve been taking calls at work now. There is something stressful about not feeling confident in your own skills.

I guess that comes from not having had to ‘learn’ a new job in over a decade. However, i al out feel like I’m losing sleep over this now. I worry about what my call compliance is. I worry about how my customers think I’ve done. 

There are those that use the term “fake it til you make it” however I’m not like that. I need to know that I’m doing everything right from the moment I start. They say it will take months from now to feel even a little comfortable. This time delay will kill me. 

I’m used to becoming comfortable quickly with what I’m doing. I know I can only take my criticism and move on in a positive way. I just can’t see the comfortable forest beyond the stressful trees. 

I am slowly losing confidence in my ability to be a good employee. 

Ugh. 

I need to take a breath, go in to work tomorrow and just do the best I can for that day. That’s all I can control right now. The days before are gone. 

Time to work on the days to come.

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday Wisdoms: faking it

  1. cathyo says:

    I’m sure you are doing better than you think you are. Don’t be so hard on yourself. You’ve got this!

  2. Change is hard, and you’ve most certainly had a very stressful year. Take a breath and keep going! It’ll be second nature in no time šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

