Wednesday Wisdoms

I am posting late with one simple question….

How does one combat a negative nelly? I have one in my life. She’s an awesome gal, but my good gosh she just can’t seem to spin positive messages. 

I generally only hear from her every once in a great long while. I’m hoping to shut her up tomorrow when I inform her that I’m heading back to my  Thursday morning Zumba classes. 

Once I get back to what I love, she’ll know where to hide.

She’s me. And tomorrow I’m gonna shut her up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wednesday Wisdoms

  1. Jackie Turner says:

    funny our meeting last night was on this exact topic!!! hope negative nelly becomes a positive polly!

  2. peady says:

    It’s the weather. I swear. Good luck in your class. You can’t possibly not enjoy it. Zumba is magical.

  3. Sometimes we’re our own worst enemies, I swear.

    Just do your best to treat that negative inner voice with some compassion and kindness. I have found that often in cases like this, that voice comes from a place of fear. Be kind, press forward and do what you need to do to get back to a positive place. xo

  4. cathyo says:

    hey…kick that nelly to the street. replace her with Stuart Smalley…”i’m good enough, i’m smart enough, and doggone it, people like me! ” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DIETlxquzY

Leave a Reply

