Sunday Evening Book Club

Confession: I had a hard time choosing a book to start reading this week. I had all kinds loaded onto iBooks but I just couldn’t narrow it down. 

Until I heard of Leslie Crewe. She’s a local writer. To be completely honest, she’s the first local writer I’ve ever picked up. 

What drew me to it was the main character Lexie. She’s a lot like me. She doesn’t look like the rest of her sl family and she has the personality to match her body. 

What’s even more fun is that it’s based in Glace Bay Cape Breton. One town over from my hometown of Newwaterford. 

I am not far along in it yet, I have been busy but if the first couple of chapters are any indication; I will be reading more of Leslie Crewe’s work. 

  

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Evening Book Club

  1. Krista says:

    I wanted to see the movie but it was only in the Halifax theatre for a week! Hopefully it’ll be out on Netflix or DVD soon.

Leave a Reply

