Sunday Confessional: next steps

Confession: I spent a lot of my day in my car and I didn’t like it. Until tonight. 

Thing2 is gearing up for her Confirmation, and as her parent it’s been a flurry of paperwork and letters and stuff to get done. It gets so that you are so caught up in it that if you’re not careful you could miss some real important moments. Like tonight. 

Confession: I have been waiting to get my Sunday nights back for four years, but now that the time has come it makes me sad. 

In the blink of an eye Thing2 has grown up on me. Gone is that sweet little girl who was petrified of Bear in the Big Blue House. In her place is a bright young woman I am amazed by. 

However, what I will miss most is my Sunday night fellowship with my moms. That special group of women who’ve been a constant in my life since Sunday school began. Those women I share laughs with and whom I pray for. Those women who were a great source of strength for me a year ago.

Although our kids are growing, we will always have each other’s backs. Of that I’m sure. 

PS: not much reading done this week. So much stuff happening!
Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional: next steps

  1. Anita Ward says:

    Still can’t believe she was afraid of Bear……but you both must be so proud as she is growing into an amazing young woman!

Leave a Reply

