Wednesday Wisdoms

Sorry about no post yesterday. I had a really late night. 

Now that I’m back on the treadmill this week prepping for Sole Sisters in June, I have been both happy and frustrated. Happy because I’m back getting my walks in, but frustrated that  it feels like I had to start back from the beginning. 

I know I can’t just expect to wake up tomorrow and rock a 5k with no training. But really come on wouldn’t it be freaking awesome?!?

There is a lack of motivation for me when I have one bad day (which was today) 

  However, tomorrow is Zumba and I KNOW I love that class. 
I just need to focus on the fact that I can only do my best and I have to be ok with that. 

Should I have started off slower? Or less than an hour of walking? I think not and only because I know that in my mind doing less will only hurt my motivation. 

For now, I am focusing on the little strides. That’s all I got right?!
Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

