Wednesday Wisdoms: on next steps

I didn’t post yesterday because I was hearing all about a dance. I almost didn’t post tonight because I had a full day that ended with ambulances (everyone is ok for now I promise)

This was Thing2 yesterday at her grad dance:

  
Today I spent the afternoon at her school where she got her end of year awards. 

Tomorrow is a school trip and then it’s over. The chapter closes on her as a junior high student. She is now a high schooler. When did she grow up?

I had a good laugh today at my parents today as they took note on how young the staff looked. I noticed that if I had a gym teacher like the one I saw today, I’d be more athletic today. 

It’s very disconcerting at the passage of time because I feel like I’m still the same age I was when she was born but she seemed to just suddenly become grown. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

