Sunday Confessional: on Pride

  Confession; I’m a cradle Catholic, but there are some times when I do not agree with things. 

Let me explain: I wear my cross necklace as an outward symbol of my faith. My faith in God helped me through my surgery and near death last year; of that I’m sure. I pray for friends and family, and know I can do all things through Him who gives me strength. 

My faith is shaken when other Christians use our faith to promote hate and discrimination. I have moments when I’m horrified by others actions in the name of God. 

Confession: I’m a cradle Catholic and some of the best people I know belong to the LBGTQ community. 

I fully believe that we are on this earth to love one another. I also firmly believe that people in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones. 

I try to live my life as myself and hope people love me as I am. I extend that same benefit to all people. I don’t put limits or conditions on that rule. 

That is what I taught my kids. I can only hope they bring this with them into their adult lives. They are to love everyone as they are. 

Why is that so hard a lesson to learn? 

  
Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Confessional: on Pride

  1. Agree 1000% Jesus taught us to love EVERYONE! ❤

Leave a Reply

