Sunday Confessional: it’s just a number

Confession: yup. I’m 41. 

However, it is just a number right? I mean my kids got me these for my birthday and I Iove them 

  
I got a new workout outfit from my hubby, and I NEVER thought that day would come. 

But, I’m not so old to not enjoy a homemade potato salad and pulled pork meal all while watching Disney’s Beauty and the Beast. 

 
I decided to start back on My Fitness Pal and get my food working for me. I have started realizing life is too short. 

I’ve had some extra stress at work lately and I haven’t exactly figured out how to deal with it all yet but I am sure that life will present me with an answer. I started my birthday this morning quietly on my own going to Church. Basically it was telling me to let things go and trust in God and be kind and bring love into the world. 

Until I figure out the work thing, I will go into this new year with hope and joy and love. 

I did bring myself some joy today, hubby and I went to see the new Mission Impossible movie. Verdict: a must see! 

  
Now, more quiet time and relaxing before bed. 

Birthday wishes fulfilled! I even got the Things to pose for a picture 

  
Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional: it’s just a number

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! looks like you have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

