Wednesday Wisdoms 

  
Thanks to GLP Fitness for the above 

Today, shit got real. 

  I picked up my race kit for Maritime Race Weekend. Am I as prepared as I want to be; not even close. Did I stop and change distances like I wanted; no but it was a struggle. 

I am walking a 5k Friday night and then getting up the next day at the crack of dawn to walk 10k. I’m not worried so much about the 5k. It’s the 10. 

I am sitting here watching My Big Fat Fabulous life and Whitney’s #NoBodyShame campaign, and I’m feeling more ok with being last. 

So, if you’re in Eastern Passage this weekend, look for the Pirates and watch for me!!! I’ll be in the back, walking and making myself proud. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

