Tuesday Touchpoint

Will there never be a day where I feel 100% ok?

I seem to recall feeling good. I recall having slight aches. Or slight pain. Or tired. Never have I felt ok. Like everything is right with the world. 

I knew I what I was getting into. I knew the surgery was going to alter my day to day life. I knew that the road would be long and winding. 

I’m so over this now. 

I want to wake up and stretch and hop out of bed. I want to sneeze and not flinch. I want to walk without pain. 

Man. I guess I’ve got a case of the whines. That girl who didn’t want to adult last week. Isn’t adulting at all today. 

And do you know what?

It’s ok to be not ok. 

If we don’t allow ourselves to feel it, if we try to squash it down; it’s gonna become too much to handle. 

  
However, I also know, this too shall pass. 

I just need to have my moment and then take a deep breath. There will be time enough to adult later. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Touchpoint

  1. “I just need to have my moment and then take a deep breath. There will be time enough to adult later.” Love this! Sorry you’re not feeling great but you are still living and moving and enjoying life and that’s important! Sometimes we all just need a day in our pjs with our fur babies and netflix ❤

Leave a Reply

