Wednesday Wisdoms: sometimes it’s you and not me 

  
I really try to always remember this. However, there are times when it’s not me who I worry about. 

I see the looks. I try not to ‘overthink’ them but I will catch one every once and a while. 

Those looks, they shake my confidence. 

Like tonight; I had to pee. Three songs into Zumba class I had to go. Ok, so I needed to pee during the second one but I was busy overthinking my walk to the bathroom. 

I had to walk through all the weight lifters to get there. Problem. 

I can do Zumba for days, and probably outlast the lifters. But when I see them all I see is what I can’t do. 

Sometimes it’s not what I know I can do, it’s what I feel others think I can’t.

One day: I hope to overcome that. Until then I will try to focus on how I jumped back into class after that potty break. And danced my ass off. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Wisdoms: sometimes it’s you and not me 

  1. I think that a lot of us can relate to that feeling of being judged by others. I know **I** sure can. The thing that I try to remind myself of is that I have NO control over what other people are thinking. And judgmental people will ALWAYS find something to judge others for, no matter what. So…why worry about it, right? (Easier said than done, I know…)

Leave a Reply

