Tuesday Touchpoint

I haven’t been too silent about having a miserable experience with my first Tartan Twosome event this past September. 

I could sit and give you excuse after excuse; but it’s over and I moved on. I swore at one point that id give up races and focus on Body Combat and Zumba. 

Then along came this photo: 

  
On Maritime Race Weekend’s FB page this showed up. With a contest attached. The five most liked pictures would win a Tartan Twosome registration. 

Could I?

Should I?

Do I dare?

I did. 

I was the second most liked picture. I have won my 2016 race registration. I decided to do the exact same race 5k Friday night and 10k Saturday morning. 

304 days from now I get a ‘do over’

And I’m scared and excited and I have no clue what to do now laugh or cry. 

But I’m gonna do it. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Touchpoint

Leave a Reply

