Wednesday Wisdoms: stunned 

I am sorry I didn’t post last night. It took me until now to compose my thoughts. 

Tuesday was a big day. A lot happened. A lot. 

This:

  
Now, I’ve been a TD employee for 11yrs, for 10 of those I applauded and cheered and celebrated as some of my favorite co-workers worked their way to Champions. It’s TD’s annual top performers trip. I’ve seen them go to New York, Disney, Texas and many sunny down south places.

I was a good employee, but my job title was a 1 in 49 chance. It wasn’t meant to be.

When I started with Insurance in January, I sat and listened as they explained All Stars. I smiled and laughed and listened as those who went to New Orleans last year and I gave it no more thought. 

Then I got the first email to say I was pacing and in the running. I ignored it. Then the second and I checked my stats. I was 9th, and only 8 go. 

For the rest of the year I watched me stay in 9th place. I was so close I could taste it. However, I still was happy only to be making a good showing in my first year. 

Tuesday afternoon at 2pm my name appeared on a screen in a darkened room full of team leaders making a TON of noise and some of my co workers. I am a 2015 All Star. 

Stunned. 

Some of my co workers had to poke me. Disbelief is too soft a word.  Stunned wouldn’t cover fully either. 

I am so proud of my accomplishments this year. Not just professionally but personally as well. 

In February I will be in South Beach Miami with lots of awesome friends celebrating how proud we are to be TDI employees and All Stars. 

  
Welcome to Miami 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wednesday Wisdoms: stunned 

  1. Krista says:

    Congratulations! And what a perfect time of year to escape to the south!

  2. I’m so so so happy for you!!!!! Soak it up, you deserve it 🙂

  3. Congratulations! You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

