Sunday Confessional: owning your truth

Confession: I was prepared to own my WI today. 

I started Monday night with a touch of food poisoning, and the rest of the week was trying to fight back against tummy issues. 

I gave myself permission to eat what I craved since it was more likely to stay down. However, I also only chose foods that I only usually eat around this time of the year. 

However, it derailed my activity plans. So I was sure it wasn’t going to be pretty today. 

I lost 1.1. Wow. I am pleased and surprised. 

The snow started just as I got to WW, and I was a little wary about my first drive in the weather with my new car. However, I didn’t use it as an excuse to NOT keep my new Sunday routine. I got my ass to the gym for my half an hour walk. I want the new year to be different. 

As we hear up to celebrate the new year I am thinking hard about what I want to focus on in 2016. 

  
Confession: I love the above picture. It’s me. 

Then, I saw this today in my Weight Watcher 12 week journal:

  
I immediately knew it is a contender for my focus. I like that it’s positive and happy and light. 

What do you all think? What are you going to focus on in 2016?

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

