Sunday Confessional: 2016 Focus 

  
Confession: there is nothing that can get done without some measure of focus. 

You hear it all the time that a task can get done faster if you focus on it.

So what will my focus be in 2016. It’s that time of year when the resolutions get made, promises of great things to be done in the coming year. 

I have been down resolution road and it had a lot of junk left behind. This year I will have a focus. One thing to concentrate my effort on. 

One thing that can be both simple and measurable. Something that when I write a similar post next year I can look back and be proud. 

Mine is: #progressnotperfection

I cannot be perfect all the time. I can’t be expected to be either. We put so much pressure on ourselves. I think this is why my WW’s experience this time has been so successful. 

I took the time off to make sure I could focus on my new job and work routine. Now, in 2016 my focus is Beyond the Scale and my food choices. 

I’m down just over 5lbs now. I couldn’t be more excited about this. 

Our leader asked us where we wanted to see ourselves this time next year. Lots of people said at goal. I raised my hand, I’d be happy to be half way to goal. Slow steady focus on this part of the goal is best.  

So what will YOUR focus be this year? 

Until then #progressnotperfection 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional: 2016 Focus 

  1. Love it! My focus is being “realistic”…I want to run a PB in all distances but my realistic goals are to improve my times. That’s it…realistic.

Leave a Reply

