Wednesday Wisdoms

An offering of ashes. 

Today we begin the Church season of Lent. 

We, as Catholics use this time to remind ourselves that we are not long for this world. As we stand before our Pastor and he places the ashes on our forehead he reminds us “you are made for dust and to dust you will return” (paraphrase)

We know that in the next few weeks we share in a journey of the One who paid for our free will to secure a life eternal. 

For me, it reminds me to live my life to its fullest and always remain in gratitude for what I have and not bitter or envious for what I do not. 

On my journey this year I will be sharing my daily gratitudes. To remind myself that when I return to dust it was with a life spent in thanks for all of it. 

#progressnotperfection

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

