One Meal Monday

Oh my word!! The food!!! Official Day1 of Miami and I’m so very amazed by the food!! Lots of really great choices!!! 

My meeting leader Shannon says to make it a 10. So, today I decided to eat things that I wouldn’t normally eat myself at home. 

Here was lunch:

  
The shrimp were amazing!!!

Then it was time for supper:

  
I tried grouper for the first time. I also tried fried plantains. Now, the latter weren’t probably a good choice but I’ve never had them before! 

Then came dessert:

  
A trio of small desserts and fresh berries. I only had small bites of the flan and the cherry shortcake. I won’t lie; I ate every damn bit of that chocolate one and all the berries. 

Until then,

#progressnotperfection

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

