Wednesday Wisdoms

I have had a rough couple of days. Not food wise, not activity wise. I’m mentally on empty. Literally almost a ‘fire bad, tree pretty’ level. 

I came home tonight and it was my desire to simply sit and be still. Not sure why I’m suddenly so very strung out , but I’m even less sure of what to do to combat it. 

I have my ‘me’ time. I make time go workout and spend time with the family, but my mind is full. Today I felt like my brains would just leak out if I leaned to the left. 

So much to do, so little time to do everything in. I am starting to almost count days to my week vacation in May. 

What do you guys do to recharge? Cause I’m looking for ideas šŸ¤”šŸ˜•

Until then…

  
I will try to remain present in my life 

Until later. 

#progressnotperfection

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Wisdoms

  1. cathyo says:

    Have you tried meditation! I’m horrible at it but found a great little podcast called meditation minis by Chel Hamilton that gives you guided 5 minute meditations. It’s nice to “turn off” for a few minutes. Might be worth a shot???

Leave a Reply

