Sunday Confessional: refocus

Confession: I’ve been a little out of whack lately. 

Between a still chronic pain in my hip, to stress at work, to none too stellar food choices; I’m not thrilled with myself. 

However, this fell out of my purse yesterday and it made me think….


I worked super hard to get every single one of those. 

Had to balance the new building we’re in that has me taking an extra 2000 steps a day with cake twice to celebrate the new space. 

Had to balance my minds WANT to be a badass in every workout with my body is telling me it’s in pain. 

Refocusing, pulling out my journal, making a conscious effort on the food side of my journey. That’s what I need this week. 

How do you refocus??

Until later. 

#progressnotperfection

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

