Sunday Confessional: mental 

Confession: there are moments when I feel I will never lose this weight. 

So frustrating that I can’t seem to get past a certain number. As if I get past it into bigger numbers, I’m scared.

It’s like I have more to lose by losing more weight. Bigger disappointments if I trip up. Bigger expectations put on myself. 

Confession: that feels like a lot to live up to. 

I have been dealing with copious amounts of stress at work right now. Between high call volumes and having to be extra ‘on’ and the stress of having to study for this exam is weighing on me. Literally. 

I have to find a way to fit it all in. I know that my time at the gym is the best part of my day. I can only ride those endorphins for so long. 

We talk a lot of mental health, and it’s something I’ve not really touched here for various reasons. 

However, the longer the days feel and the more I feel the pressure, the more I’ve been thinking that down time is needed. 

I have to find a way to fit it in. Somehow. I think there’s time between 2-3 am. Lol. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

