Sunday Confessional: how thanks works

Confession: we all have a lot to say thank you about 

I say thank you serval times a day for lots of different reasons. Someone holds the elevator; thanks. Someone pays you a compliment; thank you. Your kids do something without asking; thanks bunches. 

Thank yous have become part of our everyday life that maybe they seem to be ‘just another phrase’ in our venacular; but it shouldn’t be. 

I have many things to eternally be thankful for. That I am still on this earth is the biggest one. I thank God everyday for that blessing. In being thankful for that I am thankful for all the doctors and nurses who give their time and talent to keep people alive. 

I am thankful for my family. Starting with the family I was born into, the family I married into and the family I created. Each one shaping my and providing a multitude of blessings. 

I am thankful for friends. Those who’ve known me the longest and those I’ve just met. To those I speak to everyday and to those I speak to in my heart. I am always thankful. This lends to work friends as well as personal friends. Each one shaping my day of being blessed. 

I am truly thankful to God who has allowed all of this blessing into my life. I don’t focus this blog much on my faith but as myself, Melanie and Pat sang Amazing Grace this morning and the hair on the back of my neck stood on end I knew. I am truly blessed with His Grace in my life. 

I wish you all a wonderful peaceful Thanksgiving, from my family to yours. 


Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

