Sunday Confessional: routine comfort 

Confession: I’m a creature of habit. Almost to a fault. 

I find there are things I do in certain orders and when that order is upended, I can get cranky. 

It’s not something I’m proud of or that I even know I’m doing sometimes, but I want to be able to ‘go with the flow’ more. Some days I’m all raring to go and nothing can stop me, but if one thing changes that you can feel secure knowing my whole day will be tossed into a tailspin. I am not sure why I get like that, not sure if it’s something I can change. 

How can you both want to be able to go with it, and stick to a routine at the same time lol. I’m a mystery. 

This week I am going to try using this as a mantra to help me stay in the right mindset:


I want to change the direction of my motivation. Baby steps. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

