Sunday Confessional; an unkindness 

Confession; I am my own worst critic and heckler. 

I don’t need other people in my life to point out my errors and flaws I’m super good at it myself. 

I went into this week saying it was either going to be great or a shit show; just guess what it was. 

I never used to buy into that adage you get exactly what you put out to the world. 

I have been in a pretty negative headspace….pretty much the entire month. Had a couple of bad reports happen at work then more than a few frustrating weigh ins and now I can’t seem to shake it. 


Oddly, it’s like WW was watching my life this week and tailored the meeting to me. I am not kind to myself. I have a hard time with it. 

So on the way home I got myself a tea latte and bought this 


I’m gonna take my meeting leaders advice about breakfasts and see if that makes a difference as well. 

I think that this may need to be my focus in 2017. Be kind to myself. I will make this my make work project; project kind. 

Any suggestions where to start or what to do? 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional; an unkindness 

  1. Terry Peters says:

    Believe in you Nicole. Don’t be so hard on yourself, and remember you are only human and we humans tend to make mistakes and have failures. It’s what we learn from those failures and mistakes that helps us to pick ourselves up and continue to move forward! I believe you can do this!

Leave a Reply

