Sunday Confessional: Falling in Step

Confession: down another pound this week

That makes over 7lbs in the last four weeks. 

Confession: I’m only cautiously optimistic 

I want to be able to sit back and enjoy my success but it makes me nervous. In the back of my head I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop. 

It seems I’ve finally fallen in step with the food and fitness and I’m holding on tight. 

I’m now realizing that stress equals temptation for me. I had a tough go of it Saturday when our outing got hijacked by hubby’s work. 

Taking me off my routine made me very cranky and that made me wanting to sink back into my bad eating habits. My head was telling me the chocolate would make me feel better. 

Confession: it never did and wouldn’t then either 

I have put so many of the puzzle pieces together: food, fitness and now the last thing to fall in step is my mind. 

I have to teach myself that choosing better options is a better idea. That being mindful about my food is going to get me to 52 by the end of the year. 

I can do this. I WILL do this. 

#justwatchme 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

