Sunday Confessional: on being sick

Confession: I’m not a big fan of doctors 

Don’t get me wrong, I’m super grateful for them, cause three years ago they saved my ass. I have much respect for what they do. 

What I don’t do is go visit them every time I get a sniffle. I don’t like to take medications if I can avoid it. I’m pretty stubborn about it. 

However, there are meds I resign myself to needing. Like my beta blockers to stop my migraines. Yup I love that one. Or the meds to help with my lower back pain that I take occasionally. I’m good cause it makes me better. 

I HATE cough syrup. I’d rather cut out my tongue than take that. I mean whoever came up with that should be taken out and beaten with a wet noodle. 

When I started feeling ill on Thursday I was sure I could ‘power through’. Fast forward to Sunday and I’m sitting in a walk in clinic. 

Confession: now I knew something was wrong 

I knew Saturday this was more than just a cold when it almost killed me to be out for a couple of hours. Turns out I was right. I have a sinus infection and get to take antibiotics for 10days. Fun. 

What bothers me most is that it took me away from the gym. I’m just praying I get back on Tuesday. It’s aggravating to me to be stuck at home doing nothing but resting. 

If I ever want to be ok and healthy for my Zumba training I have to take care of myself. That’s what’s most important. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional: on being sick

  1. Sure hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

