Sunday Confessional; when you get run over 

Confession: I didn’t want to go to WW today. 

The last two weeks have been awful. I didn’t fall off the wagon. I jumped off it, layed down in front of it and allowed it to run me over. It makes for a horrifying WI. 

Or so I thought. 

I’ve been dealing with a lot of stress lately 

Confession:  I don’t generally feed my stress broccoli 

So couple lots of stress with bad choices and a missed WI last week and you’ve got yourself a bonafide slip. 

So I dragged my ass across the parking lot and into my meeting. I was ready to own up to my misdeeds. 

Confession: all that Church going before WI works 😂 

I was down over a pound. This is not a lesson in how far I can push the boundary of my healthy eating plan. This was learning that stress is not my friend. 

The stress isn’t gone but I’m working on learning to deal with it. It’s not easy but I’m gonna be stronger for it. 


Now….if I could only find the plan. 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Confessional; when you get run over 

  1. Julie says:

    “I don’t feed my stress broccoli”. I love that.

Leave a Reply

