Wednesday Wisdoms: Catharsis

Somedays you just need it

Everyone needs an outlet to keep yourself from going insane. Having your own catharsis will help keep you from giving in to negative thoughts and actions at bay. 

For me when I feel the world spinning off its axis I have a three go to things that set me back steady. 

Reading. Losing myself in a book can make everything fall aside and makes me focus on other things. 

Body Combat. Punching, kicking. Nothing but the music pounding the sweat dripping and pushing myself to do more things I’ve never done. 


Zumba. By far the best way to make bad go right. The music, the movement, the freedom. There is no time to think or ponder. Only being in the moment and living in the now. 


What’s yours? 

Until later. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

